who have i become

23 May

Who have I become?

I send you a simple message,

No response.

I drive by your house,

And the place where your car should be

Is empty.

And I feel a tugging at my heart,

What did I do wrong?

I cannot believe how this connection is only

One way.

I’m far too gone in my emotions.

Isolated in my temporary room

Left to think:

Maybe, just maybe, if I had just shown up that one time you were alone,

Become your confidant,

Than I would still  be a fixture in your life.

(not an obsolete object, or rather a remnant, dust covered, filled with past memories)

I have become childish in my need for

 affection.

Reassurance.

Friendship.

I am relentless in search of a place,

Where I can belong.

Leave a Reply

