dysphoria

26 May

My reflection in the mirror betrays the
Truth that my mind has continued
To conceal.
Two different bodies
Two different reflections
(one illusion, one real)
Stored inside
The same vessel.
A mere mortal.
I am fractured in half.
How can I reconcile
What the eyes see
With a heart and a mind grasping at
Something completely constructed, an image,
Unknown to the physical world.
The reality sinks in…
Further
Seeping into the depths
Of my soul.
Where does my truth lie?
In the mirror
Or
The person inside?

Leave a Reply

