life lesson

21 May

Relationships are hard.

Their composed of compromises, jealousy, resentment, and there is pretty much always room for improvement. 

So on to the happy! Right?

Calm yourself….

I am totally a relationship girl. I enjoy  the commitment, the conversations, the cuddles.

But approaching the first “real” fight….it’s scary to think that the other person may not be as relationship savvy, like my girlfriend…

I don’t appreciate the interference and bitchiness from outsiders; if your not family or a close friend why should I give a fuck about your opinions?

Especially when you, said person, have ulterior motives at stake?

Personal Goal in Life: try not to care or mind the petty bitches.

But at the same I need respect and understanding. Even “non-relationships” and open ones have boundaries so why should this monogamous one be so difficult to comprehend….

For the happy: new laptop!!! well tablet…and I will be London bond in one month and 9 days 

 

 

3 Responses to “life lesson”

  1. (e)m May 22, 2013 at 8:43 am #

    I’m glad your relationship is progressing well. It’s good to hear from you. Yeah, no one has any business giving you unsolicited advice on your relationship, except for maybe family or close friends.

    Also, yay london.

    • colormeanew May 23, 2013 at 12:03 am #

      :)! I miss blogging…and more importantly seeing whats up with other people, like you.

      • (e)m May 23, 2013 at 4:54 pm #

        ❤ I haven't been blogging as much lately either.

Leave a Reply

