eh

14 Nov

I get angered by dumb things. recently my kick has been being referred to as a, “life partner.” Its OK for other people to like that terminology and own it but for me it’s just the official way to say another favorite phrase of mine, “special friend.” 

No I am not my girlfriend’s “life partner” no I am not her “special friend” believe it or not but were together. I wouldn’t do half the things that I have with just a friend and I would not plan a future with her if she was just my friend. 

This past weekend was extremely awkward because there was a family thing and my extended family/ grandparents can’t know that I am gay, yet I’m allowed to bring my girlfriend….so it was basically like, “uhh this is, you know….(insert gfs name)” or my younger brother would introduce her to people. And then my dad’s family was asking if I was seeing anyone new

on the positive (yay!) I found out via my girlfriend that my dad is more accepting than I thought whilst my mom is a work in progress. 

3 Responses to “eh”

  1. TomBoy December 18, 2013 at 3:02 am #

    I’m sorry. That family stuff with partners is hard. I’m almost 40-years-old and my mother still occasionally says stupid shit.

    • colormeanew December 18, 2013 at 3:07 am #

      I feel that sometimes I whine too much about the petty things. And thankyou 🙂 i like to hear about what its like for other people

      • TomBoy December 18, 2013 at 3:09 am #

        It’s not petty. It’s your life and your family should seek to understand you and yours.

Leave a Reply

